Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code

Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code

Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code

Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code

Majors Karla and Ricky Perez

Majors Karla and Ricky Perez arrived in Hickory June of 2024.  

Major Ricky Perez was born in Rochester, NY. He grew up in New York and Florida. He is
working on a Christian Ministry degree with Trevecca Nazarene University.
Major Karla Perez was born in Santurce, Puerto Rico. She moved to the United States when
she was 10 years old and grew up in Florida. She has a bachelor’s degree in Christian
Ministry from Trevecca Nazarene University and a master’s degree in clinical Mental Health
Counseling from Liberty University.
They got married on March 10, 2001, in Florida. They felt the call to become Officers and
entered The Salvation Army training college in 2003 and graduated in 2005. Upon 
graduation, they were sent back home to serve in Florida. While in Florida, they served in
the following commands: Orlando, Stuart, Daytona Beach, Winter Haven, and Naples.
After 13 years of serving in the Sunshine State of Florida, they were sent out of Florida for
the first time when they were appointed to Durham, NC in 2018, where they served for 6
years. 
They have 3 children. Ke’olani (19) attends Asbury University in Wilmore, KY. Their two
youngest sons are Josiah (16) and Ezekiel (14). Major Ricky enjoys spending time in the
outdoors, fishing, hunting, kayaking, cycling, and playing golf. Major Karla enjoys spending
time in nature, scrapbooking, crafting, and reading.
They are looking forward for all that God has in store for their time in Hickory!

 

Corps Officers

Majors Karla and Ricky Perez

Karla.Perez@uss.salvationarmy.org

Ricky.Perez@uss.salvationarmy.org

Business Administrator

Rob Setliff

Rob.Setliff@uss.salvationarmy.org

Development Director

Andrea Beatty

Andrea.Beatty@uss.salvationarmy.org

Social Services Program Manager

Sindy Connell

Sindy.Connell@uss.salvationarmy.org

Chief Accountant

Tammy Wallace

Tammy.Wallace@uss.salvationarmy.org

Boys & Girls Club Director

Clifton Bennett

Clifton.Bennett@uss.salvationarmy.org

Human Resource Administrator

Regina Nantz

Regina.Nantz@uss.salvationarmy.org

High Country Service Center Director

Sindy Connell

Sindy.Connell@uss.salvationarmy.org

Director of Family Thrift Store Operations

Ricky Lyall

Ricky.Lyall@uss.salvationarmy.org